Posted by: thakarron | November 28, 2009

Weekly Report – Thanksgiving Aftermath

This week has been a rough one, so sorry about my lack of posts. When it comes to WoW not much has happened, regular old 10-man on tuesday and then it was all holiday madness from then on. I barely had time to log on this week, I was swamped with work and trying to comprehend math (substitute professors from Germany are not win…). Not to mention getting ready for Thanksgiving (hope you guys all had a great one btw =]), I ended up cooking up a storm that day. Two turkeys smoked out on the grill, the biggest possible pan of stuffing I could find, candied yams, mashed potatoes, asparagus, and my girlfriends delicious pumpkin pie (with homemade crust!!) and a great pecan pie from one of our neighbors. It was great to have a really traditional “mainland” meal in Hawaii, and to get everyone together to just stuff ourselves and pass out all over the house afterwards.

Speaking of afterwards, today I had a great breakfast of cold stuffing and turkey (yum =]) then it was off to go shopping…and brave the crowds. Right now I’m about ready to collapse (sadly so is my debit card Dx), next week or during the weekend expect my Marksman guide to start popping up. Have a great weekend, and happy Thanksgiving again everybody! =]

Leave a Reply

Categories

