Posted by: thakarron | January 28, 2010

Thak Strikes Back

Hey everyone (what few loyal readers stuck around during my insanely long hiatus), I’m really sorry I’ve been gone but now that things have settled down I’m gonna try my best to be back and be better than before!

The holiday season was crazy for me, in a number of ways. Apart from the usual shopping/wrapping/gifting/partying shenanigans my girlfriend and I got into one of the biggest disagreements we’ve ever had. It really sucks to have things start to fall apart when everyone else is being cheerful and enjoying the season (which is what is supposed to happen). Luckily everything got sorted out and back on track, I couldn’t be more thankful.

Anyway, if that wasn’t enough at the start of the semester I got a terrible cold. My lovely girlfriend was once again the cause of my agony =P in reality she was encouraging me to get the H1N1 flu shot and I finally caved in and got it so she would stop bothering me about it. And the way my luck goes instead of getting immunized by the shot I got a case of H1N1 instead (the shot has the live virus in it and it has a chance to hurt instead of help you). So for about a week I was flat on my back (or flat on the toilet) with a 103 fever, terrible body aches, and a stomach more unstable than Tiger Woods love-life. What’s even worse is if you get sick from the shot you aren’t contagious so I couldn’t even try and infect my girlfriend as revenge!

So as you can imagine, all this really took me out of raiding and WoW in general. But after finally getting better (physically and mentally) I managed to get my ass back into the scene. Lately I’ve been running daily heroics religiously as well as doing dailies (yucky!) to get my gold reserve back in order, not to mention trying to make up for my absence and get back in the good graces of my raid team. For about a week or two I was way undergeared compared to the guys I was running with, and was generally pretty burned out on the game, but luckily I got over that and found a new lust WoW.

We’ve been consistently wrecking ICC, progressing cleanly to Rotface (so far we’ve had a handful of looks and we’ll probably have him down by tonight) and the gear has come! I picked up the [Njordnar Bone Bow] and my first piece of t10 (shoulders of course, comeon I’m an orc!) a while ago, and on last nights run the stars aligned and the loot flowed in! I nabbed the [Handgrips of Frost and Sleet], [Taldron’s Long Neglected Boots], [Saurfang’s Cold-Forged Band], and the [Needle-Encrusted Scorpion] (ZOMG FINALLY!). Obviously, I was pretty motherfucking stoked >:] so I’m happy to say I’m all caught up gear-wise (therefore DPS wise), and it feels damn good.

So the TLDR version is: I’ve been busy with a lot of shit (some good some bad), got sick as hell, and was away from the game for a while. But now I’m back in, newly inspired to blog with a more personal touch as well as go balls-to-the-wall in-game. I’m happy to be back and I’m really sorry for vanishing for so long. I didn’t blogfade I promise!!

Responses

  1. I’ll always stick around with a blog I quite like, it’s nice to see you back 😀


Leave a Reply

Categories

